Hello world!

Okay, because Hillbuzz now requires a WordPress logon to comment due to crazy spammers and Asian zombies, I had to get a WordPress account. So I reckoned I’d give it a try to see how it compares with Apple’s iWeb that I currently use for blogging. If you can call what I do blogging, that is. It’s more of the occasional long-form essay every now and again kind of thing, really.

All that said, I don’t know how I’m going to use this space. But I do know I will link to the iWeb blog (because that’s where all the content is) so that whatever is there is available. For the next little while, I will do everything on WordPress (unless I can’t figure it out and have to “git ‘er done” as we say up here in my little part of paradise known as Toronto).

About the picture, I’m just learning how to use this system, so I thought I’d try my hand at adding a header graphic. Well, changing the one that came with the template, but same diff. I loaded the first image of mine that I ran across and cropped it as you see it above. It was only upon looking at it after it was posted that I spied how of all the coins shown, only two were face-up. One American and the other Canadian. Closer examination reveals that the whole of the American coin is exposed while only a fraction of the Canadian coin is shown. Interesting because that, to me, is emblematic of how I view the world, through the eyes of an unabashed Americaphile of Canadian persuasion.

I’m not sure how I’m going to deal with comments, yet. I don’t know if I even need worry about it! Wah wah wah, call the wah-mbulance!

One Comment Add yours

  1. Mr WordPress says:

    Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

    Like

Leave a Reply

